R4TED M's Build Log/Project

Discuss all 1991-1999 BMW e36 Electronic & Lighting related issues here. Whether its a set of custom projector headlights with 4000k HIDs, yellow HID fogs, or just having some trouble getting your car to ignite, post up your questions and comments here.

R4TED M's Build Log/Project

Postby R4TED M » Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:05 pm

Prologue/Introduction:

I have a 1999 BMW M3 with the HK audio package. Most of the speakers are blown and it sounds like complete ass. So instead of punching my door every time I drive my car as a failed way to stop the popped speaker from rattling/making a shitty sound.

I'm going to redo my system. Now I'm not an audio expert or a custom fabricator by any means. I'm simply trying to make my car not sound like **** since its my daily driver and while I'm at it add some punch to it. Not looking for overwhelming punch. Like "Yo DAWG yo system is Powndin" But something that will work for my own needs.

My needs also involve use of the trunk and being able to remove both the amp/sub and possibly the spare tire if I decide to go to the track (I have tracked my previous car a few times but it's not gonna be a frequent thing). As well as all this sub and amp equipment not eating up all my trunk space. Thus I want to make the box as narrow as possible.

Plan/Preliminary part list: