DME Tune?

Just the place for posting up your favorite cruising song or newest additions to the tool chest. Our General Forum is the place for non-technical related discussion of the 1992-1999 BMW 3 series as well as other BMW models and general motoring advice.

DME Tune?

Postby st3althbeam328i » Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:53 am

Just curious to see what you kind of software you guys are using to tune. I currently have a Dinan Stage 2 chip and reflash and recently just bought a new laptop, so I would like to tune it myself. Any suggestions would be great!! Thanks
4/96 328i Sport Saloon OBD1 AlpinawiessIII My Build Blog! http://mbuild.blogspot.com/
Image
st3althbeam328i
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: so cali

1996 BMW

Re: DME Tune?

Postby st3althbeam328i » Mon Aug 06, 2012 5:43 pm

OK, so I found a few different programs I can use however I'm thinking the best tune would be a Active Autowerke aggressive tune until I have enough money to run a standalone setup. Will post the results as soon as I can.
4/96 328i Sport Saloon OBD1 AlpinawiessIII My Build Blog! http://mbuild.blogspot.com/
Image
st3althbeam328i
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: so cali

1996 BMW

Re: DME Tune?

Postby st3althbeam328i » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:44 pm

Hey Guys, just found this and thought I would share it with you all. I found this software you can tune with, you have to have a EPROM cable, laptop, and EPROM Flashdrive and this should work. Check it out!!!

http://www.tunerpro.net/
4/96 328i Sport Saloon OBD1 AlpinawiessIII My Build Blog! http://mbuild.blogspot.com/
Image
st3althbeam328i
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: so cali

1996 BMW

Re: DME Tune?

Postby DEFKON99 » Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:04 pm

woah interesting info, thanks
Edge one looks like that stupid cube you buy to reset the brake pistons on doo doo cars -Proctor750

Image
User avatar
DEFKON99
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4209
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: San Antonio

1993 BMW 3 Series

Re: DME Tune?

Postby st3althbeam328i » Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:43 pm

No Problem! Hope it works out, I have a different version of it, just waiting on the EPROM cable to arrive
4/96 328i Sport Saloon OBD1 AlpinawiessIII My Build Blog! http://mbuild.blogspot.com/
Image
st3althbeam328i
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: so cali

1996 BMW

Re: DME Tune?

Postby euro2fast4u » Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:48 am

im still waiting for megasquirt to make a pnp setup for the m50's
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fAdBeu3Z-Vw
"im gonna fuck the integral of your pussy with the derivative of my dick"
euro2fast4u
Moderator
 
Posts: 656
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 6:49 am
Location: Elkton MD, WVU

1993 Fairlady

Re: DME Tune?

Postby st3althbeam328i » Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:05 pm

MS definitely takes some time tinkering with, so I want to configure the standard DME 1st before I can go Standalone. I have found a few different software programs, however it seems that it would require the proper cable and software to activate all functions the DME performs for a proper tune. I will have the information shortly and will post them as soon as I acquire the results.
4/96 328i Sport Saloon OBD1 AlpinawiessIII My Build Blog! http://mbuild.blogspot.com/
Image
st3althbeam328i
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: so cali

1996 BMW


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron