Update the garage a bit

Be up on the latest news from E36-tech and share your suggestions with the staff.

Update the garage a bit

Postby ali » Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:59 am

Just to let ya'll know...

I updated the garage a bit. You can add multiple cars now. The only thing is, only one car can display under your username at a time. :(

There is no feature that allows for multiple cars under username, some other forum tried it and crashed haha so....can't let that happen.

Let me know if everything is working okay with the garage!

-Ali
+Blue Eyed Media+
Image
Destroyer...DestroyHER
User avatar
ali
Moderator
 
Posts: 3525
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: San Antonio,TX

1988 810

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby Caligula » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:05 am

Guess its working then. :wink:
User avatar
Caligula
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6782
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:06 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

1995 Almera

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby tritonx » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:20 am

Good,
Just letting you know.
I get this error when trying to post a blog in the garage.

"SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'bbcode_flags' in 'field list' [1054]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists."
Image
User avatar
tritonx
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:51 pm

1994 Aprio

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby ali » Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:49 am

ya i dont think the blog was ever configured by those guys who modded the forum a while back. I probably just need to add a field in the DB. Ill look into it later tonight.

-Ali
+Blue Eyed Media+
Image
Destroyer...DestroyHER
User avatar
ali
Moderator
 
Posts: 3525
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: San Antonio,TX

1988 810

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby tritonx » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:53 pm

At first it look likes that at first glance, but you never know with those things.
Image
User avatar
tritonx
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:51 pm

1994 Aprio

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby ali » Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:47 pm

ya this garage thing is pretty involved. The guy who built it is nuts. Ohwell. I'll post up on his forum and see if he has a remedy.

-Al
+Blue Eyed Media+
Image
Destroyer...DestroyHER
User avatar
ali
Moderator
 
Posts: 3525
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: San Antonio,TX

1988 810

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby Volfinator » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:41 pm

The Garage is sweet. Period
User avatar
Volfinator
 
Posts: 5455
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Omaha, NE

1995 Leopard

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby veriest1 » Sat May 23, 2009 10:13 am

The garage is now a hassle to use. All those required fields are driving me nuts and if I click on the link to add a manufacturer etc. I get linked back to the forum main page.
Image
"Stg. 3" Vortech @ 17psi
User avatar
veriest1
 
Posts: 843
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: C-Town Texas

1996 Almera

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby ali » Sat May 23, 2009 8:02 pm

can you send me a screen shot of exactly what you mean?

-Ali
+Blue Eyed Media+
Image
Destroyer...DestroyHER
User avatar
ali
Moderator
 
Posts: 3525
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: San Antonio,TX

1988 810

Re: Update the garage a bit

Postby veriest1 » Sat May 23, 2009 11:43 pm

It only seems to do it if I try to modify a modification. I didn't realize that until I went back to try to replicate the problem. Knowing this I can work around it a bit but the required fields (see arrows) are still annoying.

The top link that's circled is where my mouse was and you can see the link at the bottom iwth the arrow. The other arrows next to links are the ones that do the same thing.

Image
Image
"Stg. 3" Vortech @ 17psi
User avatar
veriest1
 
Posts: 843
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: C-Town Texas

1996 Almera


Return to Site News and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron